Traditional Anglican Church Elections

Traditional Anglican Church Elections – Media Release

Proclamation of the Election of the Primate of the Traditional Anglican Church

TAC Logo

Traditional Anglican Church Elections

The Traditional Anglican Church is pleased to make the following announcement:

Effective October 6, 2021:

The Most Reverend Shane B. Janzen, Metropolitan of The Anglican Catholic Church of Canada and Bishop Ordinary of the Diocese of Canada West, has been re-elected the Primate of the Traditional Anglican Church, for a five-year term.

The Most Reverend Michael Gill, Metropolitan of the Traditional Anglican Province of Africa and Bishop Ordinary of the Diocese of Pretoria and Southern Africa, has been re-elected the Secretary to the College of Bishops, for a five-year term.

The Traditional Anglican Church comprises national Provinces with Dioceses, Parishes and Missions in Australia, Canada, Columbia, Great Britain, Guatemala, India, Ireland, Salvador, South Africa, United States of America, Zambia, Zimbabwe, and Venezuela.

Following from the Congress of Concerned Churchmen in St. Louis, 1977, and formally established in 1990 as the Traditional Anglican Communion in Victoria, British Columbia, the Traditional Anglican Church is a Christ-centred, Biblically-faithful Church rooted in the traditional Anglican expression of the Christian Faith.

Media Contact:
Office of the Primate

For More Information: