The Traditional Anglican Church comprises national Provinces with Dioceses, Parishes and Missions in Australia, Canada, Columbia, Great Britain, Guatemala, India, Ireland, Salvador, South Africa, United States of America, Zambia, Zimbabwe, and Venezuela.

Following from the Congress of Concerned Churchmen in St. Louis, 1977, and formally established in 1990 as the Traditional Anglican Communion in Victoria, British Columbia, the Traditional Anglican Church is a Christ-centred, Biblically-faithful Church rooted in the traditional Anglican expression of the Christian Faith.

We continue in the historic Anglican expression of the Christian Faith as the same has been transmitted to us through the Scriptures of the Old and New Testaments, the Creeds of the Undivided Church, and the Book of Common Prayer. We are determined to continue in the Catholic Faith, Apostolic Order, Orthodox Worship, and Evangelical Witness of the historic Anglican Church, with its traditional liturgy, music and patrimony.

Our ways are ancient because the Faith is unchanging. We stand on the Rock of our faith — the Lord and Saviour Jesus Christ — in the midst of the turbulent sea of an ever-changing world. We offer you this firm foundation in order that you may know Him who is the Way, the Truth and the Life; and the peace of God which passes man’s understanding.

The Traditional Anglican Church (TAC) is governed by the Primate with the College of Bishops and General Synod (comprising the College of Bishops, House of Clergy, and House of Laity). The TAC continues to be founded on the doctrinal, moral and governing principles set out in the Affirmation of St. Louis (1977); and is unified as an international Traditional Anglican Church to more effectively witness to the Gospel of our Lord and Saviour Jesus Christ, and to promote Christian unity, both with other Continuing Anglican Churches as well as other Christian Churches and jurisdictions around the world. The Primate of the Traditional Anglican Church is The Most Reverend Shane B. Janzen, the Metropolitan Archbishop of the Anglican Catholic Church of Canada.